Mississippi Trial Hiram POV

Greenwood seems to have really changed since I was last here. It isn’t a fun town with all the great people and lively atmosphere. It almost feels like everyone has changed for the worse since I left. RC has been getting into lots of trouble and he is a very violent person. All the whites down here seem to be against black people. I don’t get why they are either. I can now see why dad might have moved away from here. This place is racist against anyone who isn’t white and I don’t think that is fair. Even grandpa seems to be racist against the black people. The only one who really associates with is Ruthanne and that is only because she takes care of him. This place just isn’t the same it used to be when I was younger. I can’t wait to leave here before anything bad happens or I could be kept here forever.

Leave a Reply

